Onit, Inc.’s Acquisition Of BusyLamp GmbH

Osborne Clarke has advised US-based Onit, Inc. on the deal. Willkie Farr & Gallagher advised BusyLamp.

Onit, Inc. acquired Germany-based BusyLamp GmbH. The acquisition creates one of the largest global enterprise legal management conglomerates.

Onit is a leading provider of enterprise workflow and artificial intelligence platforms and solutions, including enterprise legal management, contract lifecycle management and business process automation. BusyLamp is a premier provider of legal spend and matter management software for European corporate legal departments.

The Osborne Clarke transaction team led by lead partner Dr. Björn Hürten (Picture – Corporate/M&A) comprised Dr. Philipp Reeb, Efthimios Detsikas, Charlotte Mager and David Jaschke (all Corporate/M&A), Konstantin Ewald, Adrian Schneider, Dr. Vera Eickhoff, Robert Briske and Kerstin Grimhardt (all IT/IP), Annabel Lehnen, Sonja Riedemann, Nils-Frederik Wiehmann and Hannah-Maria Kampherm, (all Employment), Thomas Schnabel and Laura-Sophie Schroers (both real estate law), Dr. Christoph Torwegge (foreign trade law), Dr. Sebastian Hack and Marco Aatz (both antitrust law) as well as Florian Merkle and Ulrike Bär (both tax law).

The Willkie Farr & Gallagher team included Miriam Steets (Lead), Georg Linde, Wolfgang Münchow (alle Corporate), Dr. Patrick Meiisel, Wulf Kring (both Tax); Associates: Dr. Nadine Kramer (Employment), Philipp Oehlerking, Nils Bock (boht Corporate), Martin Reichert (Finance).

Involved fees earner: Jan Marco Aatz – Osborne Clarke; Ulrike Bär – Osborne Clarke; Robert Briske – Osborne Clarke; Efthimios Detsikas – Osborne Clarke; Vera Eickhoff – Osborne Clarke; Konstantin Ewald – Osborne Clarke; Sebastian Hack – Osborne Clarke; Björn Hürten – Osborne Clarke; David Jaschke – Osborne Clarke; Hannah-Maria Kampherm – Osborne Clarke; Annabel Lehnen – Osborne Clarke; Charlotte Mager – Osborne Clarke; Florian Merkle – Osborne Clarke; Philipp Reeb – Osborne Clarke; Sonja Riedemann – Osborne Clarke; Thomas Schnabel – Osborne Clarke; Adrian Schneider – Osborne Clarke; Laura-Sophie Schroers – Osborne Clarke; Christoph Torwegge – Osborne Clarke; Nils Wiehmann – Osborne Clarke; Nadine Kramer – Willkie Farr & Gallagher; Wulf Kring – Willkie Farr & Gallagher; Georg Linde – Willkie Farr & Gallagher; Patrick Meiisel – Willkie Farr & Gallagher; Wolfgang Münchow – Willkie Farr & Gallagher; Philipp Oehlerking – Willkie Farr & Gallagher; Miriam Steets – Willkie Farr & Gallagher;

Law Firms: Osborne Clarke; Willkie Farr & Gallagher;

Clients: BusyLamp; Onit;

Giulia Di Palma

Author: Giulia Di Palma