EIG LLX Holdings’s $137 Million Delisting

Lefosse, Veirano Advogados, Paul Hastings and Pinheiro Neto advised on the transaction

Prumo Logistica S.A. executed the the mandatory tender offer for the acquisition of the outstanding shares issued by EIG Energy XV Holdings for the cancelation of its registration in category A, as well as its delisting from the Novo Mercado Special Corporate Governance listing segment of the BM&FBovespa S.A.

Prumo Logística S.A. engages in infrastructure and logistics businesses in Brazil. The company operates through Industrial Hub Management, T-Oil, and Other segments. It builds and develops the Porto do Açu that consists of an offshore and an onshore terminal located in northern Rio de Janeiro.

Bradesco BBI S.A. and Banco Santander S.A. acted as financial advisors in the transaction.

Lefosse advised EIG LLX Holdings S.A.R.L. with Carlos Mello (Picture), Felipe Gibson, Marcelo Tourinho and Maria Julia Person Argollo.

Veirano advised Prumo Logística S.A. with Robson Goulart Barreto, Carlos Lobo, Julio Dubeux, Bruno Sousa, Vitor Rozenthal, Roberta de Carolis, Pedro Salgueiro Figueiredo, Bianca Napoli.

In US, Paul Hastings advised Prumo Logística S.A. with Steven Sandretto.

Pinheiro Neto advised Bradesco BBI S.A. and Banco Santander S.A. with Fernando S. Dos Santos Zorzo, Guilherme Sampaio Monteiro and Ricardo Guimarães Barros.

Involved fees earner: Carlos Mello – Lefosse; Felipe Gibson – Lefosse; Marcelo Tourinho – Lefosse; Robson Barreto – Veirano Advogados; Carlos Lobo – Veirano Advogados; Julio Dubeux – Veirano Advogados; Bruno Ramos de Sousa – Veirano Advogados; Vitor Rozenthal – Veirano Advogados; Roberta De Carolis – Veirano Advogados; Pedro Salgueiro Figueiredo – Veirano Advogados; Fernando dos Santos Zorzo – Pinheiro Neto; Guilherme Sampaio Monteiro – Pinheiro Neto; Ricardo Guimarães Barros – Pinheiro Neto; Steven Sandretto – Paul Hastings;

Law Firms: Lefosse; Veirano Advogados; Pinheiro Neto; Paul Hastings;

Clients: Banco Santander Sa; Banco Bradesco BBI S.A.; Prumo Logistica S.A.; EIG LLX Holdings S.A.R.L.;


Author: Ambrogio Visconti.