DocuSign’s $723.7 Million Initial Public Offering

Cooley advised DocuSign on its $723.7 million initial public offering of 24,955,000 shares of common stock.

DocuSign, Inc. today announced the pricing of its initial public offering of 21,700,000 shares of common stock at a price to the public of $29.00 per share. 16,059,182 of the shares are being offered by DocuSign and 5,640,818 of the shares are being offered by certain selling stockholders. DocuSign will not receive any proceeds from the sale of the shares by the selling stockholders.

The shares are expected to begin trading on the Nasdaq Global Select Market under the symbol “DOCU” on April 27, 2018, and the offering is expected to close on May 1, 2018, subject to customary closing conditions. In addition, DocuSign has granted the underwriters a 30-day option to purchase up to 3,255,000 additional shares of common stock at the initial public offering price less underwriting discounts and commissions.

Morgan Stanley and J.P. Morgan are acting as lead book-running managers for the offering. Citigroup, BofA Merrill Lynch and Deutsche Bank Securities are additional book-running managers, and JMP Securities, Piper Jaffray and William Blair are acting as co-managers for the offering.

Cooley advised DocuSign with a team including Eric Jensen (Picture), David Peinsipp, Carlton Fleming, David Ambler, Nicole Adamson Duda, Colin Scott, Laura McDaniels, Alyssa Ohanian, Mark Windfeld-Hansen, Susan Cooper Philpot, Boris Segalis, Randy Sabett, David Navetta and Francis Wheeler.

Involved fees earner: Eric Jensen – Cooley LLP; David Peinsipp – Cooley LLP; Carlton Fleming – Cooley LLP; David Ambler – Cooley LLP; Nicole Adamson Duda – Cooley LLP; Colin Scott – Cooley LLP; Francis Wheeler – Cooley LLP; Laura Lakin McDaniels – Cooley LLP; Alyssa Ohanian – Cooley LLP; Mark Windfeld-Hansen – Cooley LLP; Susan Cooper Philpot – Cooley LLP; Boris Segalis – Cooley LLP; Randy Sabett – Cooley LLP; David Navetta – Cooley LLP;

Law Firms: Cooley LLP;

Clients: DocuSign Inc;


Author: Ambrogio Visconti