EQT VIII Fund’s Minority Stake Acquisition In SHL Medical

The EQT VIII Fund announced that it has entered into an agreement to acquire a minority stake in SHL Medical.

The transaction is subject to customary regulatory approvals.

Headquartered in Switzerland, SHL is a world-leading provider of drug delivery solutions such as autoinjectors and serves as a partner to global pharmaceutical companies and biotech firms.

Hengeler Mueller advises EQT on the transaction. The team is led by partners Daniel Möritz (Picture) and Hans-Jörg Ziegenhain (both M&A) and includes partners Matthias Scheifele (Tax) (all Munich), Nikolaus Vieten (Financing), Christian Hoefs (Employment) (both Frankfurt), Dirk Uwer (Public Law, Düsseldorf) and Markus Röhrig (Antitrust, Brussels), counsel Gunter Wagner (Tax, Munich), Benedikt Migdal, Patrick Wilkening (both IP/IT) and Susanne Koch (Public Law) (all Düsseldorf) as well as associates Johannes Honzen (Frankfurt), Daniel Blagojevic, Hanna Gotta, Florian Dendl, Jimena Janeiro Fong, Christian Lutz (all Munich) (all M&A), Marius Mayer (Employment, Frankfurt) and Anja Balitzki (Antitrust, Düsseldorf).

Milbank LLP advises SHL Medical with a team led by Steffen Oppenländer (Corporate/M&A, Munich) and including partners Thomas Kleinheisterkamp (Tax, Munich) and Alexander Rinne (Regulatory, Munich) as well as associates Sebastian Dexheimer (Corporate/M&A, Frankfurt), Daniel Roggenkemper, Sebastian Reiner-Pechtl (both Corporate/M&A, Munich), Stefan Kreuzer (Tax, Munich) and Nils Bremer (Regulatory, Munich).

Involved fees earner: Anja Balitzki – Hengeler Mueller; Daniel Blagojevic – Hengeler Mueller; Florian Dendl – Hengeler Mueller; Christian Hoefs – Hengeler Mueller; Johannes Honzen – Hengeler Mueller; Jimena Janeiro Fong – Hengeler Mueller; Susanne Koch – Hengeler Mueller; Christian Lutz – Hengeler Mueller; Marius Mayer – Hengeler Mueller; Benedikt Migdal – Hengeler Mueller; Daniel Möritz – Hengeler Mueller; Hanna Pfeifer – Hengeler Mueller; Markus Röhrig – Hengeler Mueller; Matthias Scheifele – Hengeler Mueller; Dirk Uwer – Hengeler Mueller; Nikolaus Vieten – Hengeler Mueller; Gunther Wagner – Hengeler Mueller; Patrick Wilkening – Hengeler Mueller; Hans-Jörg Ziegenhain – Hengeler Mueller; Nils Bremer – Milbank; Sebastian Dexheimer – Milbank; Thomas Kleinheisterkamp – Milbank; Stefan Kreuzer – Milbank; Steffen Oppenländer – Milbank; Sebastian Reiner – Milbank; Alexander Rinne – Milbank; Daniel Roggenkemper – Milbank;

Law Firms: Hengeler Mueller; Milbank;

Clients: EQT VIII Fund; SHL Medical;